Basic Teaching Of Hinduism

Hinduism is prevalent in India and is based on the Vedas, which are four sacred texts. Hindus believe in the doctrines of the continuous cycle of life, death, and reincarnation (Samsara) and the universal law of cause and effect (Karma). One of the key thoughts of Hinduism is soul or the belief in the Atma. This philosophy holds that living creatures have a soul, and they’re all part of the supreme soul.

The three basic teachings of Hinduism are Dharma, Karma and Moksha. 

Dharma :

It is the religious duty of people to follow the principles of the cosmic order, including the rules that guide the morality of all human beings. Adherence to dharma means following laws and virtues for a good way of living.

Karma :

Karma is the set of individual rules for a specific person’s life based on their status and deeds in both their current and past lives. Any future existence depends upon a person’s good and evil actions.

Moksha :

The state of escaping the sufferings of the physical world in death is called Moksha. It is the end goal in a person’s life and marks the end of the cycle of rebirth.

Post a Comment